You have completed 0% of this survey
Caution: JavaScript execution is disabled in your browser or for this website. You may not be able to answer all questions in this survey. Please, verify your browser parameters.

Children and Youth with Support Needs Survey

The Ministry of Children and Family Development published the Children and Youth with Support Needs Framework which describes the future vision and policy for services. 

Framework Summary
Service Framework
Family connections centres
Disability Services
Provincial Services
Appendices, Glossary of Terms, Bibliography

We invite families, service providers, and sector partners to participate in this online survey to share perspectives about various elements of the new model that will help inform implementation of all family connections centres throughout B.C. 

The survey will be open from April 20, 2022 to September 9, 2022 and will take approximately eight minutes to complete. You may start, stop, and resume at your pace.  

If you would like to receive updates or participate in future feedback and research, you will be directed to a separate page at the end of the survey to sign up for more information.

Background

In October 2021, the Ministry of Children and Family Development committed to improving how services are delivered for children and youth with support needs and their families. 

Children, youth, and their families will be able to easily access information and services based on their individual needs. A referral or diagnosis will no longer be needed, allowing children to access important services earlier in life. 

The ministry will establish approximately 40 family connections centres throughout the province that will offer accessible and inclusive services that are:

  • Available to all children and youth with support needs and their families, no matter where they live
  • Available from birth to age 19
  • Gender inclusive, culturally safe, and free of stigma

To begin this important transition, early implementation areas have been selected for the Northwest and Central Okanagan. In Spring 2023, the first family connections centres will open in: Central Okanagan/Kelowna, Haida Gwaii/Prince Rupert, Terrace/Kitimat and Bulkley Valley, and will provide services within defined geographic areas. 

By September 2024, family connections centres throughout the province will provide services and supports to children and youth based on their needs– including behaviour supports, therapy services, early interventions, and family supports.  

Please note: This online feedback form supports Internet Explorer 11 and all newer comparable browsers like Firefox, Chrome, Opera etc. with activated JavaScript. Your browser settings must have cookies enabled for the questionnaire to run properly and inactivity on the questionnaire for longer than one hour will result in the questionnaire timing out.

Collection Notice: Your personal information will be collected for the purposes of informing the Children and Youth with Support Needs engagement. If you have any questions about the collection of this personal information, please contact: Director, Citizen Engagement, citizenengagement@gov.bc.ca. This information is being collected by the Ministry of Citizens' Services on behalf of the Ministry of Children and Family Development under the authority of section 26(c) and 26(e) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (“FOIPPA”).

Please do not include any personally identifiable information about yourself or others in your response.

You have completed 0% of this survey
Attention : l’exécution de JavaScript est désactivée dans votre navigateur ou sur ce site. Vous risquez de ne pas pouvoir répondre à toutes les questions. Veuillez vérifier les paramètres de votre navigateur.

Sondage – Enfants et jeunes qui ont besoin d’accompagnement

Le ministère du Développement des enfants et de la famille (Ministry of Children and Family Development – MCFD) a publié le cadre « Enfants et jeunes qui ont besoin d’accompagnement », laquelle décrit la vision et la politique de l’avenir des services.

Sommaire du cadre
Descriptions de service
Centres favorisant les liens familiaux
Services aux handicapés
Services provinciaux
Annexes, glossaire des termes, bibliographie

Nous invitons les familles, les fournisseurs de services et les partenaires du secteur à participer à ce sondage en ligne afin de partager leurs perspectives sur les différents éléments du nouveau modèle. Votre participation permettra d’orienter la mise sur pied de centres favorisant les liens familiaux à l’échelle de la province. 
Il faut prévoir environ huit minutes pour remplir le sondage, qui sera accessible du 20 avril au 09 septembre 2022. Vous êtes libre de commencer, d’arrêter et de reprendre à votre guise.  
Si vous souhaitez recevoir des mises à jour ou participer à des sondages ou des études dans le futur, vous n’avez qu’à suivre les directions à la fin du sondage; elles vous mèneront à une autre page, où vous aurez l’option de vous inscrire afin de recevoir de plus amples renseignements.

Contexte
En octobre 2021, le ministère du Développement des enfants et de la famille s’est engagé à améliorer la prestation des services offerts aux enfants et aux jeunes qui ont besoin d’accompagnement ainsi qu’à leurs familles. 
Les enfants, les jeunes et leurs familles pourront accéder facilement aux renseignements et aux services, selon leurs besoins individuels. Une référence ou un diagnostic ne sera plus requis, ce qui permettra aux enfants d’accéder à des services importants plus tôt dans leur vie. 
Le ministère mettra sur pied environ 40 centres favorisant les liens familiaux à l’échelle de la province. Ceux-ci offriront des services accessibles et inclusifs qui sont :

  • disponibles à tous les enfants et les jeunes qui ont besoin d’accompagnement ainsi qu’à leurs familles, peu importe où ils habitent;
  • accessibles depuis la naissance jusqu’à l’âge de 19 ans;
  • inclusifs quant au genre, respectueux de la culture et exempts de stigmatisation.

Pour débuter cette importante transition, une mise en œuvre précoce sera effectuée dans des endroits désignés du nord-ouest et du centre de l’Okanagan. Au printemps 2023, les premiers centres favorisant les liens familiaux ouvriront à: Central Okanagan/Kelowna, Haida Gwaii/Prince Rupert, Terrace/Kitimat et Bulkley Valley, et offriront des services à l’intérieur de régions géographiques précises.

 
D’ici septembre 2024, des centres favorisant les liens familiaux établis à la grandeur de la province offriront des services et un accompagnement aux enfants et aux jeunes selon leurs besoins, notamment un soutien comportemental, des services de thérapie et d’intervention précoce et un soutien aux familles.  

Veuillez noter : Le présent formulaire peut être pris en charge par Internet Explorer 11 et tous les nouveaux navigateurs comparables, dont Firefox, Chrome et Opera, à condition que JavaScript soit activé. Vous devez avoir activé les témoins de votre navigateur pour pouvoir répondre au questionnaire. Si la page est inactive plus d’une heure, le sondage se fermera automatiquement.

Avis sur la collecte de données : Vos données personnelles serviront à orienter l’engagement envers les enfants et les jeunes qui ont besoin d’accompagnement. Si vous avez des questions sur la collecte de ces renseignements, veuillez écrire au directeur de la mobilisation des citoyens à l’adresse  citizenengagement@gov.bc.ca. Le ministère des Services aux citoyens recueille ces données en vertu des paragraphes 26(c) et 26(e) de la Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FOIPPA) et au nom du ministère du Développement des enfants et de la famille.

Nous vous prions de ne pas inclure dans votre réponse tout renseignement qui permettrait de vous identifier ou d’identifier toute autre personne.